top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFillmore Girl Scouts

10 Self Care Ideas

First things first, I am soooooooo sorry, I forgot to post on my week, and readers for that I apologies! PLEASE FORGIVE ME!!!!

Anyway, this is a little list of fun self care things you can do for your self! Let's get into the list shall we?


1: Plant something new! Give it a name! Nurture it!

2: Write positive sticky notes, and hide them around your living space for you to find later!

3: Make a playlist of happy songs!

4: Go on strike from chores for a day or week! (Don't go to long though, I don't think it is very pleasant to wipe down a whole months worth of dirty dishes, although I am a kid and wouldn't know.)

5: Do an experiment! EX: Try a different type of apple every time you go to the grocery store, and keep notes!

6: Binge watch your favorite show for a day or two!

7: Go for a drive without a destination, let the sights guide you. (Or if your a kid, bike, scooter, skateboard or anything else wheeled your allowed to use)

8: Challenge yourself to face a fear! Make it fun!

9: Take a bubble bath listening to music or an audio book!

10: Make a batch of infused water and drink it all day!


I hope you all like my list! These were mostly from some ideas my school counselor gave me when I asked her for help on the website! stay calm and have fun! and don't be afraid to treat yourself!

-65101


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page